Peanut Butter Overload Cookies

I will admit it, I am a peanut butter addict. I’ve been thinking about making this cookie for a while.

I had to pack away the cookies as soon as they were done to resist from eating them all. They are rich, chewy, and DELICIOUS! If you are a PB addict like me make this cookie.

Make it now.

I’m serious.

 

I’m also excited because I got to use my homemade brown sugar and vanilla extract all in one cookie!

  • 1 cup margarine, softened
  • 1 cup crunchy peanut butter
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1-1/2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 3-1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup Reese’s pieces
  • 1/2 cup Peanut Butter Capt’n Crunch
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips
  • Topping: Peanut Butter sauce (recipe follows) and Sugar

Pre-heat oven to 325 degrees. Line cookie sheets with parchment paper. Cream together butter, sugars, eggs, vanilla and peanut butter.

Slowly add in flour, baking soda, and salt.

Mix in the Reese’s, C. Crunch and PB chips. It might be better to mix these by hand. My hand mixer started growling at me when I added these.

Roll the dough into balls. It take some manipulation and patience, all of the extras don’t like to conform.

Bake for 15 minutes or until the edges are starting to brown. When finished allow to cool on a rack. Once cooled place all the cookies back on the cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Set aside and make the peanut butter sauce.

 

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2/3 cup light corn syrup
  • 1 cup peanut butter

In a medium sauce pan, bring water, sugar, salt and corn syrup to a boil for one minute.

Reduce heat to low and with a whisk whip in peanut butter. Allow to cool and pour into a squeeze bottle.

Drizzle cookies with PB sauce, then sprinkle with sugar. To make mine fancy for the holidays I used sparkling sugar.

Going to go eat a couple more of these! YUM

One response to “Peanut Butter Overload Cookies

  1. I’m drooling on my keyboard… I’ve gotta try this one!

Leave a Reply

