Nutter Butter Stuffed Cupcakes

I lost the cord to my camera so this will have to be with only my few phone pictures I took until I replace or uncover that darn cord!

My dad sent me a box of goodies the other day and an all time favorite was in there: Nutter Butter Bites! Although I love the cookies themselves, I was in the mood for cake and I haven’t played with “filling” cupcakes yet so why not give this a shot? Glad I took the chance because this experiment was SO worth it.

I used  homemade yellow cake batter but you can use a box if preferred.

Yellow Cake:

  • 3/4 cups butter or margarine, softened
  • 1 1/4 cups sugar
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 3 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 cup milk

Filling:

  • 1 bag of Nutter Butter Bites
  • Creamy peanut butter

Frosting:

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 2 1/4 cup of confection sugar
  • 3 teaspoons of milk, or as needed

Line cupcake pan. Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees.

Beat butter and sugar together until fluffy, then add in eggs and vanilla. Slowly mix in dry ingredients: flour, baking powder and salt, adding some of the milk with each ingredient.

I used a mini-cupcake pan so I spooned in less than a full teaspoon of batter to each cup.  You just want a light base before placing the Nutter Butter Bite on top. Then over the cookie I dropped about 1/4 of a teaspoon of creamy peanut butter.

Spoon a teaspoon, or so, of batter over the peanut butter and cookie to cover them. The cups should still be only 3/4 full.

I also tried this in a regular cupcake pan. Line the cup with 1 tablespoon of batter, then place 2-3 Bites or 1/2 of regular Nutter Butter. Top cookies with about 1/2 teaspoon of peanut butter. Finally, spoon another tablespoon or more of batter over to fill to 3/4.

Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the edges are golden. Regular size about 18-22 minutes.

Frosting: Mixed together peanut butter, powder sugar, and soften butter. Add in milk as needed to get the consistency you prefer.

Get a glass of milk and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

