Background

Yeah, you can read this in my “about me” section but I’m going to repeat it here with some extras. I am a (hair) colorist working at Arrojo in Manhattan. I live in Brooklyn when I am home I love to cook and bake. I am very basic in my kitchen skills however I am excited that this will help me to be more creative and experimental.

This is now about quadruple the size.

I live with my boyfriend who grew this fantastic garden with our love of the kitchen in mind. We have eggplant, LOTS of cucumbers, and a variety of tomatoes and peppers as well as a tiny herb garden of basil and rosemary. This is our first garden and we are learning so much from it – such as one cucumber plant is more than two people –  and we have two. I’m really looking forward to what we have planned for next year’s garden. MORE VEGGIES!

See what I mean about A LOT of cucumbers?!

This is it for now. I am going to go work on my page some more before posting about the dinner I made the other night.

4 responses to “Background

  1. omg those veggies are huge! i want a garden!

  2. It all looks very delicious. I guess I will have to get some cooking lessons from you next time I visit! Cant wait to see what you do next.

  3. Great job, Courtney! Looks good and I cannot wait to see what else you post!

Leave a Reply

