What shall I do with my left over Candy Corn?

I love to buy holiday candy to keep around my apartment. The problem is no one really eats it. We have a little the first day or so then don’t touch it again.

So instead of throwing out perfectly good candy corn I figured I’d find a new way to use it.

Why not melt it down and make a tasty frosting?

Let me tell you, this is DELICIOUS.

  • Ingredients:
  • Left over candy corn
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2cups confection sugar

Start by melting down about 1/2 a bag of candy corn (from my candy jar is was about 4 good handfuls) with a cup of milk in a medium sauce pan. Stir frequently to try to breakdown the pieces of candy. I’m positive you will have little chunks in there no matter what.

Once candy corn is mostly/completely dissolved transfer into a mixing bowl. Allow to cool to room temperature. Use a hand mixer to beat in the butter, vanilla and confection sugar.

Ta-DA! Candy corn buttercream

Leave a Reply

